Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science / Division of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University



  • 2018/07/29
    Assistant Professor Kazuya Otsubo was awarded the 2018 Japan Society of Coordination Chemistry (JSCC) Award for Young Scientists.
  • 2018/07/20
    Professor Hiroshi Sugiyama was awarded the 9th Japanese Society for Photomedicine and Photobiology Award.
  • 2018/06/25
    Professor Keiji Maruoka was awarded the Japan Academy Prize.
  • 2018/05/25
    Professor Atsushi Wakamiya was awarded t he KCS Award in Chemical Technology.
  • 2018/04/29
    Prof. Gunzi Saito was awarded the Order of the Sacred Treasure, Gold Rays with Neck Ribbon.
  • 2018/04/17
    Associate Professor Jun Shimokawa was awarded Young Scientists’ Prize from MEXT.
  • 2018/04/01
    Assistant Professors Keisuke Nogi and Soyoung Park were awarded Toyota Riken Scholars.
  • 2018/04/01
    Drs. Mariko Yukimoto and Nobutaka Shioya joined the Department as Assistant Professors.
  • 2018/04/01
    Dr. Atsushi Wakamiya joined the Department as a Professor.